Abstract thoughts

Abstract thoughts

What can I say,
if my mind is quiet,
tryin’ to understand the second
when the candle went out
or maybe its flame never was.
The imagination won
‘cause the truth wasn’t.
I was waitin’ for something more but nothing arrived.
Still, in my mind, the words don’t leave to be dancing slowly
like the clouds in the sky.
It was a bad choice
Nevertheless, maybe it has been better to be like this.
It was a hard hit
but the music starts again
and I enjoy it.

Aquí puedes comentar

